A QUICK ONE (WHILE I’M AWAY FROM THE OVEN)

Times are so busy here at FP headquarters!
I have been making many sweets to send to loved ones and trying to keep up with the Sweet Potato Cake needs of the immediate Richmond area. There is a cake in the oven as I type this! It smells so fantastic in here.

We had our Holiday party at The Black Sheep and I presented the owners, Kevin and Amy with cookie replicas of the restaurant’s logo. The lighting is not superb in these shots. but you get the idea.Baaa

We have Holiday visitors arriving tonight and Saturday and I am still late on gifts but I hope I can just bake/cook my way through it, people love gifts they can literally sink their teeth into. I am going to attempt to create a real stunner for Saturday dinner and if it works out I will post it here or at Dessert of the Month club. Here is a hint:

can you hear Tchaikovsky in the distance???

I am working on new desserts for January/February but that is when Pimento Cheese mania resumes! Man, 2011 you are already promising to run me ragged.

2 responses to “A QUICK ONE (WHILE I’M AWAY FROM THE OVEN)

  1. those black sheep cookies are adorable! nice work, food punk!

  2. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

